Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

3.1.2 Update: Assign Place bug still there, and now scrolling is screwed up

The places bug is still there. Applying an exist place to image(s) creates a NEW location offset to the north east.

Now, since 3.1.2, scrolling is screwed up. Clicking either side of the scroll thumb in the a scroll bar always scrolls down. I all the years I've used a Mac, I've NEVER seen that happen before.

I'm still pretty new to Aperture, but I have to say some of these bugs are very surprising, and disappointing! "Pro Apps" shouldn't have such basic operational flaws!

Mac OS X (10.3.x)

Posted on Mar 23, 2011 8:51 AM

14 replies

Mar 23, 2011 10:08 AM in response to Kirby Krieger

Normally when you click and hold in the scroll bar, above the scroll thumb, the window rapidly scrolls up. Much like clicking and holding on the up arrow at the top of the scroll bar, only faster.

A single click in the scrollbar, above the thumb, will scroll one page up, just as expect. However, hold the mouse down, and suddenly the scrolling behaves as though the mouse is below the scroll thumb.

As I said, very strange!

Mar 23, 2011 10:41 AM in response to Rob-K

Rob-K wrote:

A single click in the scrollbar, above the thumb, will scroll one page up, just as expect. However, hold the mouse down, and suddenly the scrolling behaves as though the mouse is below the scroll thumb.