Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how to save pages doc to disk

not in manual, how to ?

Posted on May 19, 2011 5:33 PM

12 replies

May 21, 2011 5:59 AM in response to Heavy MC

When a feature is a standard Operating System one, it's not described in Apple's Applications User Guides.

It's described in the Mac one which is available when the Finder is at front.

Yvan KOENIG (VALLAURIS, France) samedi 21 mai 2011 14:59:23

Please :

Search for questions similar to your own before submitting them to the community

To be the AW6 successor, iWork MUST integrate a TRUE DB, not a list organizer !

May 25, 2011 6:17 PM in response to Barry

Thanks Barry for your patient answer, but my question was unclear, I guess. I am not an expert at pages. Don't take this wrong but... Please... read my question. It is exact in nature.

To wit;

I, want to save a pages document, to a circular plastic disk, that can then be removed from the mac book pro, and stored at another local, like a safe.

The choices I can find are everything but, save to disk. Yes I can save to document, to hard drive, to internet, to anywhere in the world but to a disk.

I have three, large, IWork manuals here and none state , "How to save to Disk" As others have noted, Pages sometimes does not do, the simplest operations.

Friend Koenig from France, watch your syntax.

Anywho , thanks , a little frustrated at Pages. It reminds me of that early game MYST... remember that from 1996? Always looking for some clue.... on how to get some simple task done. HMC

May 25, 2011 9:43 PM in response to Heavy MC

HI HMC,

I did read your question. Several times. While it may have been "exact in nature"in your mind, the question was imprecise, perhaps even misleading, and ambiguous in its written form.