Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Slide Presentation Workflow Help

I need to put together a slide presentation and have not done this before.

Can anyone help with details regarding a workflow and other items?

1. For instance, can I gather up all my images in Aperture, move these in some manner that retains the resolution and put them in Keynote?

2. Is there a minimum resolution for images looking good for projection on a screen?

3. Is there a way to see this in some manner as an "actual size" or otherwise check this globally?

4. Is there a way to manually do a slideshow in Aperture instead of Keynote?

Any other technical help would be greatly appreciated.

I will be working on my MacPro where my Aperture Library resides but I will be presenting on the MacBookPro laptop.

Also, I am new to Mac.

Thanks,

Jon

macbookpro and macpro, Mac OS X (10.6.6), parallels VM

Posted on May 30, 2011 6:49 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 30, 2011 7:46 AM

I've never used Keynote, so I'll stick to your question #4...

An Aperture "slideshow" is exported as a video. Yes, you can set a style, and add titles and music, but the pace of the resulting show is set when you create the show.

Keynote produces the more typical click-the-buttone-to advance show.

16 replies
Question marked as Best reply

May 30, 2011 7:46 AM in response to hotwheels22

I've never used Keynote, so I'll stick to your question #4...

An Aperture "slideshow" is exported as a video. Yes, you can set a style, and add titles and music, but the pace of the resulting show is set when you create the show.

Keynote produces the more typical click-the-buttone-to advance show.

May 30, 2011 8:21 AM in response to hotwheels22