Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Announcement

Introducing the iPad Pro with Apple M4 chip, the redesigned iPad Air in two sizes, and the all‑new Apple Pencil Pro. Watch the event >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPad Screen Calibration?

Hi all,

My wife and I just received our new 64 gig iPads a week ago, and just love them. I'm a photographer, and was hoping to use the iPad to show clients my work. Unfortunately I have found the screen calibration to be very poor for any kind of serious work. Way over saturated colors, and gamma way off. My wife's exactly the same. Is there an app or anyway to calibrate the screen as you can on a computer. This is really a shame as it would be one of the reasons I bought it.

Posted on Jun 5, 2011 10:42 AM

11 replies

Sep 14, 2017 10:58 AM in response to Jon Barry

Not everyone uses Adobe apps on iOS.

Other apps that will save color profile

Pixelmator

Polarr

Affinity Photo

To some level of color profile saving

Photos

Photogene4

(still only a 32 bit app, has not been updated in 3 years, but still pretty comprehensive image editing app. Will probably, no longer work when iOS 11 is released, but older 32 bit devices (iPad 2, 3, 4, 1st gen Mini and older iPhones/iPod Touches that run, at least, iOS 8 and users who won't upgrade to iOS 11 for awhile can still use this app! I was using this app for years until Pixelmator surfaced, and even after, and it's still a worthy image editor.)

I now use Pixelmator, Polarr & Affinity Photo (Polarr & Affinity Photo I use more now. Both are really good full Photoshop replacements on iOS).

Oct 19, 2012 1:53 AM in response to ckuan