14 Replies Latest reply: Mar 28, 2014 8:21 PM by Eagle2me Branched to a new discussion.
isysy Level 1 Level 1

As a non US resident I've only yet had a look at "purchased " in the app store.

Our household (like many others) have multiple users and devices.  Some apps (ie games with violent content) are not suitable for younger children. This was up until now managed through different profiles when syncing with the Mac.

How is this managed with Icloud?

Other apps are no longer interesting (ie apps downloaded in connection to a music festival or sporting event last year... ).  These have been deleted in the itunes library and are no longer found there or on any of our devices .  But they all of a sudden reappeared under "purchased"  in the app store making it a really long list. 

How do I completely remove these?

• bbfc Level 3 Level 3

There is no way to do it. The easy solution would be to not download them again.

• isysy Level 1 Level 1

Certainly, but I have little control over what the kids do....

Also it's a pain in the neck sorting through endless lists of "trash" looking for the apps I want....

• bbfc Level 3 Level 3

It may be a feature they implement in the future, and to be honest, with all the negativity around it on these forums I suspect that they will.

I don't share my iPhone with anyone else, but I can understand people who share an iPad with the family might want this feature.

• isysy Level 1 Level 1

Keep up the pressure on Apple everyone to fix this ASAP !!

Ps My Iphone is personal, but we also have the family Ipad and individual I pod touches for the kids....

• bbfc Level 3 Level 3

Is it not possible to set-up your kids iPod Touchs' with their own Apple IDs?

• J D Knight III Level 4 Level 4

isysy wrote:

Keep up the pressure on Apple everyone to fix this ASAP !!

Ps My Iphone is personal, but we also have the family Ipad and individual I pod touches for the kids....