Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

mail signature issues

in mail my signature is the correct size until I add a link into the body of the message.....then it is sent to my clients as a huge signature!

Why is this happening!

Posted on Jun 15, 2011 8:43 AM

11 replies

Jun 15, 2011 11:26 AM in response to MLadd

Hi,

Thank you for your reply.

I am not very good with this kinda thing, so I am unable to insert a html thingy as my signature, so I just have a regular signature......just text.... the problem is that within my signature my website doesn't come up as a link... just plain text.... which isn't looking good....

When typing a message;

I can highlight the text within the signature and turn it into a link or I can obviously add a link elsewhere within my text...... but as soon as I do that when the recipient gets my email, the signature has now doubled in size!

The text within the email is regular size and the signature is twice the size! Which obviously looks stupid!

However when there are no links everything matches in size! very strange

Jul 6, 2011 5:11 PM in response to EmmaLWebb

I'm having the exact same issue, and so far haven't found a solution. When I view the signature on my screen, it looks completely normal. However, my recipients see a much larger font (just the signature!), which looks really crappy. When they respond to my email, I'm able to see the enlarged fonts from my original message to them... Really wish I knew how to stop this.

Aug 1, 2011 2:31 AM in response to papalapapp

Yes, there is a solution I just found. Do exactly the following:

- Go to any computer with Microsoft Outlook.

- Create a signature in Microsoft Outlook. Write your signature, edit the fonts, sizes, etc...

- Make sure the font and font size is the same as the one you set in Mail as your default font.(example: Arial 12)