Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Lion problems - wifi, permissions, etc

I posted this information on macupdate a couple of days ago. To date, I haven't found any solutions to any of the problems listed below.

At the moment, the preferred solution involves a large hammer and small pieces of what was a MBP 13"...

Any insights, solutions and assistance welcomed!

Edited post follows:

The train smash that is Lion…

Here is an inventory of several days problems, frustrations and brick walls that I have encountered in what can only be described as a train smash, ie OS X Lion.

Before all the mac fan-boys flame me for daring to criticise Lion, these comments are provided constructively - if anyone has solutions to any/all of them, I am sure that others will be as grateful as I would be.

As a long time Mac user (since the mid 1980s), I have extensive experience and expertise with all flavours of Mac OS since the days of System 6. I have collated these notes (a) to identify common problems that many are encountering, and (b) in the vain hope that someone at Apple (and Microsoft) might actually read them and think about their user base. I installed Lion first on Mini (2010) and all went ok, so I installed on MBP 13" with 4gb RAM.

The major issues/problems/brick walls are:

Wireless network