Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

MS Outlook Calendar, with color categories, sync to iPad?

I am an attorney. I use the color categories in MS Outlook calendar to designate the various courts that I appear in. I need either an app that will sync with Outlook calendar, including the color categories, or, if that is impossible, to at least be able to view and alter MS Outlook from my iPad. Using separate calendars for each court is not a good work-around since I would have to maintain 10 or more calendars at the office on the PCs and they would all have to be open and overlayed to ensure that although a new open date in one court was not already scheduled in another court. I am using Pocket Informant, which does a good job of everything but it only syncs when I get back to the office and am in proximity to the PC. I have tried MS Office 365, but it does not sync the color categories.

Since half the planet uses Outlook, I have to believe that it would be in someone's interest to produce such an app if it doesn't already exist.

Please help!

iPad

Posted on Sep 7, 2011 5:40 AM

13 replies

Sep 7, 2011 7:30 AM in response to gregory262

Just sync your computers and iPad with Google calendar or Yahoo! calendar. Pretty sure the colors carry over. If not, simply enough to set the color for each category/layer/calendar there.

See this -> https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3296832?answerId=16054839022#16054839022

and this -> http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/calendar/yahoocalendar/layers/layers-03.html

Sep 7, 2011 8:58 AM in response to gregory262