1 2 3 Previous Next 172 Replies Latest reply: May 4, 2012 4:35 PM by vicu76
Daniel Leary 2008 Level 1 Level 1 (20 points)

Anyone else having this problem where the Mail client on you Mac will not accept you new iClould account when you try to add you new iCloud account through the Mail preferences? I am running Snow Leopard.

MBP15, Mac OS X (10.6.8)
  • 1. Re: Mail client and iCloud issues
    armandoEstrada Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Same here, my mail service keeps saying "starting" indefinite.  I now have no mail through ANY device, IOS or my Mac.  Lion and IOS 5.

• 2. Re: Mail client and iCloud issues
    Daniel Leary 2008 Level 1 Level 1 (20 points)

My problem is just limited to the iClould mail account i just created. All my other mail accounts work perfectly with Mail on my Mac as well as my iPhone running iOS5. Im not a developer so im not sure but it seems like Mail needs an update or something because when i put in my iCloud account into Mail, it serches MobileMe instead of iCloud bacuse the iCloud email domain is the same me.com. Im not sure if that made sense but hopeful it does.

• 3. Re: Mail client and iCloud issues
    armandoEstrada Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

I guess i should ahve stated that I have a .mac email address tied to my MobileMe, not a Me.  Also, my apple ID is none of these.  I wish there was a way to consolidate my Apple ID's into one.

• 4. Re: Mail client and iCloud issues
    el Duque Level 1 Level 1 (135 points)

Same problem.  Mail stuck on "Starting...".  Mail will not load, and it looks like the incoming mail server is blank for some reason.  This would explain why no mail is loading.

• 5. Re: Mail client and iCloud issues
    el Duque Level 1 Level 1 (135 points)

Same problem.  Mail stuck on "Starting...".  Mail will not load, and it looks like the incoming mail server is blank for some reason.  This would explain why no mail is loading.

• 6. Re: Mail client and iCloud issues
    feck Level 1 Level 1 (5 points)