Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Totally at a loss with Duplicates/Triplicates in iCloud on all devices

OK - first, I am not an Apple novice and know my equipment backwards and forwards....but this one has me totally stumped and wondering if anyone has any ideas...

Second -- I have never used MobileMe, so this is not a migration problem....

Third - sync in iTunes is unchecked so I won't get duplicates

So, setting up iCloud -- iPad, iPhone and on my Macbook Pro -- following the instructions exactly one step at a time as given in APple's own instructions...

Sync 1 with iPhone creates duplicates in iCal, Reminders, Address Book on both Mac and iPhone

Sync 2 with iPad creates duplicates in iCal, Reminders, Address Book on Mac, Iphone, and iPad -

Results in duplicates and triplicates in all of them

The only thing not effected is Notes -- which don't seem to sync at all now with iCloud...

Now, to trouble shoot - I've gone through all the steps suggested by others here, and all it does is recreate the problem when iCloud sync is initiated again...

I have even gone to icloud.com and deleted everything there to assure that isn't corrupted.

I closed iCloud on all devices and selected "delete" from the sync options.

I deleted all calendars, reminders, notes, Address books from all the devices.

I restored the calendars, reminders, notes, Address books from TIme machine from earlier in the week - about as accurate as I can get right now with all the messed up iCloud syncs...

Re-establish sync with iCloud and EVERY SINGLE problem with duplicates and triplicates is back...

What the --

Anyone have any ideas at all? I'm going to go talk to the Genius Bar on Saturday (no appointments tomorrow on iPhone launch day), but I'm not hopeful they know more than I do about these things -- so I am turning to the experts here...