Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

AppleCare for iPhone while studying abroad in Japan?

Hey guys,

I'm currently studying abroad for a year in Kyoto, Japan, and recently my iPhone 4 went into infinite reboot mode. I put it into recovery mode just fine, but now whenever I try to restore it I'm met with an error 9. I've tried all the troubleshooting steps on the Apple website - update and restart computer, using different USB ports, using different USB cords, even trying to restore on another person's computer, but nada.