Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Netflix error despite Silverlight update and correct browser settings?

I've got an older MacBook Pro (OS 10.5.8), and just tried to join Netflix but can't get Silverlight to work (I keep getting error N8010). I've reinstalled the most recent iteration of Silverlight (Netflix also won't let me run on the old Silverlight) and checked browser settings on Firefox, Safari, and Chrome. Are there some other settings I should be checking? Thanks!

MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.5.8)

Posted on Nov 17, 2011 2:06 PM

6 replies

Dec 27, 2011 4:31 PM in response to thanksforthehelp

I'm in the same boat. Safari 5.1 on 10.6.8. I keep getting N8010. Don't have Private Browsing enabled. Same error with Chrome. I have no experience with Silverlight, so I used Spotlight to search for it on my MacBook Pro. The only hit is a plug-in in the Internet Plug-ins folder. It's version 4.0.60531.0. That may not be the latest, and I have no idea how to update it. But from the two postings above, it sounds like it would make no difference even if I did update it.

Nov 6, 2012 9:32 AM in response to thanksforthehelp