Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do i uncheck all songs

I am completely new to itunes, I am trying to prevent every song from syncing to my nano everytime I connect it

Posted on Dec 29, 2011 10:13 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 29, 2011 10:35 AM

The best way to do this is probably not to uncheck the tracks, which will cause them not to play in sequence automatically in iTunes, but to set your nano to sync only selected playlists, artists, albums, etc., or set it to manual management and drag over what you want. If you don't know how to do any of that, this tutorial will probably help:

http://support.apple.com/kb/VI72

Regards.

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Dec 29, 2011 10:35 AM in response to alexafromjohn's island

The best way to do this is probably not to uncheck the tracks, which will cause them not to play in sequence automatically in iTunes, but to set your nano to sync only selected playlists, artists, albums, etc., or set it to manual management and drag over what you want. If you don't know how to do any of that, this tutorial will probably help:

http://support.apple.com/kb/VI72

Regards.

Dec 29, 2011 10:52 AM in response to alexafromjohn's island

BEFORE you attache the iPod The Main thing you need to do set it up NOT to sync automatically:

A) PART 1. To stop auto sync:

Go To Preferences (in the Edit Menu)

From there Select the "Devices" Tab/Icon

Click the check box "Prevent iPods, iPhones and iPads from syncing automatically"

ASIDE:

breath a sigh of relief, Now you can decide what you want to sync (It is NOT necessary to uncheck everything to prevent syncing everything)

B) PART 2: set up desired syncing method

1. Connect your iPod
  2. select the nanos icon in the left sidebar
  3. You'll now see a bunch of tabs "Summary", "Music" etc, look at each one (and be sure to scroll to the bottom) to peruse your options. SEE COMMENTARY below.