Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

kontakt player 2 with Garageband Problem

I have this really cool bunch of drum sounds called Ocean Way Drums Gold. I am a drummer and wanted the best virtual drum sounds I could find. Not sure if these are the best but I like what I have heard so far. I am a songwriter too, and perform a lot.

However, I am near enraged at myself for having bought into the notion that it would be cool to be able to record all kinds of things here in my house; interacting with the digital entities makes me feel like taking a shotgun into a boardroom. Nevertheless I have let go of a lot of cash and taken the trip this far, hoping that I can learn indeed how to do simple things, such as OPENING GARAGE BAND.....CREATING A NEW TRACK IN A NEW PROJECT....CHOOSING A VIRTUAL INSTRUMENT.....KONTAKT PLAYER 2 (which came in the box of Ocean Way Drums) LOADING A DRUM KIT (which I managed to do, although often there are "files not found" and I don't know why...but I hit the button that said something along the lines of 'i wil go and find the lost files for you' and I think it worked, though I have no way of truly knowing yet) playing the little virtual keyboard that sits in the Kontakt player and hearing cool drums come out of my Tannoy speakers and also seeing levels light up in the new track in Garage Band and at the lower part of the Garage Band project window as well, which has led me to believe that IF I ENABLE THE TRACK FOR RECORDING AND IF I PLAY THE VIRTUAL SOUNDS SOMETHING MIGHT ACTUALLY RECORD ON THE TRACK...