Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Teaching with Ipad

I'm a teacher and would like to be able to project my lesson through my projector. I currently use the app Good Notes to write on my PDF notes under my document camera. I would like to be able to walk around or put my ipad on a student desk for them to solve the math problem and not have to be under my doc cam. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

iPad 2

Posted on Feb 3, 2012 8:25 AM

13 replies

Feb 13, 2012 5:53 PM in response to Teacherhelp

It sounds like you want you iPad to mirror onto a projector or a TV. I would highly suggest purchasing this iPad-VGA connector. It mirrors everything that you're doing with your iPad onto a projector or screen! I use this every day in the classroom. I have to say that all my lesson plans are streamlined through the iPad now. From power points, to keynotes, to filming myself for subs and other times I'm not there, using different apps to write notes (and use much like a doc camera), to showing a useful YouTube video, and now iBooks textbooks, the iPad is come tell revolutionizing the way my kids learn :) it's amazing. Check it out here... http://www.apple.com/ipad/features/mirroring.html they're 30 dollars, but they're also cheaper on amazon! (I think those are knock offs, though)

Good luck!

Feb 13, 2012 6:52 PM in response to cbrown4ut