Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Safari issues

That update link appears to be invalid. Thought the 1.1 update fixed everything, but my Rosetta enabled apps still have issues. Now I see buggy activity in my other apps. Silverfast and Epson scanning software not working. Adobe Golive buggy

Don't have the time, but will restore the old system from Time Machine tonight and avoid updates for a while.

Will try reporting specifics. -- oops, not allowed to report unless I'm a registered developer...

Posted on Feb 7, 2012 2:40 PM

22 replies

Feb 7, 2012 6:33 PM in response to Kurt Triffet

Well, I've alerted the powers that be. It does fix the Rosetta issue for those who installed the 1.0 update. Of course there are those who have prevailing issues that it obviously can't help. The redirect suggests you may be one who does. Keep your system backed up, and if at one point an update is a must, feel free to return to the forum, and start a new thread stating your dilemma.

Feb 7, 2012 7:43 PM in response to Saxman

Think he was referring to my issues. My system got quite munged up from that update. I will allow Apple a fail once and awhile since they've generally been pretty good. This one is the worst in a long while. The "fix" didn't cut it.

I having more trouble with why they are insisting people download it. It needs to be completely pulled and rethought.

Feb 9, 2012 7:55 AM in response to Kurt Triffet

Well guys I finally Erased and re=formatted my drive re-oinstalled OS and of course since I use Time machine

I had to restore each folder individully! I think I'll stay away from the security update for now.

Thanks you all for you thoughts, Help and moral support. Now I better get back to getting the rest of my PC......oh wait a minuite this is a Mac (I almost forgot.......It seemed so much like my last experianc with a PC) Bak to the way it was.