12 Replies Latest reply: Feb 17, 2012 11:47 AM by Barnheisel
Mark Bateman1 Level 2 Level 2
expertise.macosx
Mac OS X

Hi

I have a book created in Author to publish in spanish i want the chapter heading on the page to read Capitulo not chapter but it won;t let me change it how do i do that.

Mark.

MacBook 13" 2.4Ghz 4GB 500GB (aluminum Body), Mac OS X (10.6.6), 1 2TB TC, iMac (G4), MacBook (plastic), iPad, iPad 3G, iPhone 4.
Solved by Fabe on Feb 16, 2012 1:43 PM Solved
Mark, If Capitulo wil be used throughout the book, thenyou want to make the change on the master layout. Go to the View menu and select Show Layouts. Click on Layouts/Chapter in the sidebar and make your change. All your book chapters should now show Capitulo. Adios  - Fabe
Reply by Fabe on Feb 17, 2012 6:58 AM Helpful
 Mark - Does what I say here make sense? I'm no expert on non-English uses of the Macintosh. - Fabe
Reply by Mark Bateman1 on Feb 17, 2012 10:58 AM Helpful
OK Great news I figured out how to change it on the TOC...... Open the layout inspector go to the section where it shows the chapter layouts at the top of the layout menu there is a small table header which says Chapter (says Capitulo on mine now i changed it)   if you change that it changes the TOC........   whooohhooooo  and no need for a language change on the sytem.. no only the porblem with borders to fix (another topic bug report sent to apple) 

All replies

• Fabe Level 3 Level 3

Mark,

If Capitulo wil be used throughout the book, thenyou want to make the change on the master layout. Go to the View menu and select Show Layouts. Click on Layouts/Chapter in the sidebar and make your change. All your book chapters should now show Capitulo.

Adios  - Fabe

• Mark Bateman1 Level 2 Level 2
    expertise.macosx
    Mac OS X

Fabe,

Thanks, great start what i had to do was insert text before the chapter item and then switch it to chapter number only from prefix and number.

expertise.macosx
    Mac OS X

Ok new problem