11 Replies Latest reply: Oct 1, 2014 7:23 AM by Gudhagh
tjoflong Level 1 Level 1

In my old settings I used a "welcome message" for anyone connecting to my wifi network. Now --- like two years later --- I am extremely tired of that annoying stupid message and I want to turn it off. But I can't find any possibility to turn it off or redefine the message in Airport utility 6.0

As I remember it. it belonged to the "advanced" section before. And now there is no "advanced" section anymore. Does this mean that some of my settings are HIDDEN FROM ME??? Am I out of control?

Does this mean that this is the starting point to look for something else - leaving apple?

Anyone out there, please guide me, and help me to come to the conclusion that I am actually still in control, and that I still like the Apple products (that I have been doing for the last five years or so).

Please.

And plese let there SOON be an advanced section. I could do with an "opt"-cklick or something else that's not "in your face".

Please

Solved by Bob Timmons on Feb 23, 2012 1:40 PM Solved

Download and install the full featured AirPort Utility 5.6 for Mac OS X Lion

Open up the application and click Manual Setup

Click the Internet icon

Click the DHCP tab under the icons

Edit out the DHCP Message and click Update to save the settings.

Might be a good idea to keep AirPort Utility 5.6 on your Mac along with 6.0....which you cannot delete.

• Bob Timmons Level 10 Level 10

Download and install the full featured AirPort Utility 5.6 for Mac OS X Lion

Open up the application and click Manual Setup

Click the Internet icon

Click the DHCP tab under the icons

Edit out the DHCP Message and click Update to save the settings.

Might be a good idea to keep AirPort Utility 5.6 on your Mac along with 6.0....which you cannot delete.

• tjoflong Level 1 Level 1

Done! Thanks.

• kakiki Level 1 Level 1