Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

ATV 2, new iOS 5.0, still no NHL Gamecenter in my country

Hi, I recently updated my ATV2 to the newest software ver. 5.0, hoping that NHL Gamecenter app will be supported in my Czech itunes store account. But, it is not, unlike MLB, NBA which Im not interested in. It's only available in US.

On whose side is the problem, Apple or NHL? I have Gamecenter complete season subscription, payed by my czech credit card- gamecenter obviously supports my country.

Is there any workaround? Who should I contact? Switching two countries, one for Gamecenter, one for iTunes match where i must repeatedly fill my pass is driving me crazy.

AppleTV 2, iOS 5

Posted on Mar 8, 2012 1:18 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Mar 8, 2012 1:21 PM

Probably the NHL's

15 replies

Mar 17, 2012 4:27 AM in response to Sleepless90

I have no experience with gamecentre. There may be a myriad of reasons why it's not supported outside of the USA, the most likely one to me being that they sell exclusive rights to someone else for non US broadcasts and thertefore aren't able to broadcast it themselves.

I wouldn't know why they have accepted your credit card if this is the case, but it seems as though they likely shouldn't have done.

I find it very unlikely that this is a problem with the Apple TV, if NHL was supposed to be broadcast outside the US on the Apple TV and it wasn't, I'd imagine the NHL would be putting great pressure on Apple to sort it out. NHL as been unavailable too long for it to be a mistake.

Mar 17, 2012 2:24 PM in response to Winston Churchill

So on second try, they answered me this:

"Access to third-party applications for GameCenter Live is subject to the terms, policies, and restrictions applicable to the respective device manufacturers and application stores.