Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

"Library" Projects vs "Projects & Albums" Projects

Hello all,

I have been using Aperture for about three years. I have Aperture 3 on three different Macs.

Prevously I have been using Windows XP and have been storing photos in directories on the hard drive the old fashioned way.

I have some questions about the storage structure of Aperture and I cannot find the answer in the Manual nor online.

Here we go.

1. When I import photo's into Aperture, it creates a "Project" both under "Library" Projects and under "Projects & Albums."

Q: If I delete a project under "Library" do the photo's contained in that project get deleted from Aperture's Library?

Q: If I delete a project under "Projects & Albums" do the photo's contained in that project get deleted from Aperture's Library?

2. I have been a user of Mobile Me gallery since it came out, even before I bought Aperture. I have synced the Mobile Me galleries with my copy of Aperture 3 on each of the mac's so I have redundant copies. I understand that Aperture will automatically sync changed photos so I am pretty sure all the image files for each mobile me gallery now exists on my hard drives.

Q: As Mobile Me Gallery will not longer be supported in June, if I delete a Moble Me Gallery via Aperture, will the images in my Aperture Library still be there?

I know this question seems odd, but the manual is not really clear on this issue.

3. While I am here asking the pro's this is a question I think I have figured out.

Q: The Vault list shows a Bar for each vault. It has a caption that says something like User uploaded file