Skip navigation

Slider missing from straighten tool

709 Views 15 Replies Latest reply: Mar 12, 2012 11:40 PM by léonie RSS
1 2 Previous Next
emeu1 Level 1 Level 1 (45 points)
Currently Being Moderated
Mar 12, 2012 1:43 PM

Hello,

I'm completely new to Aperture, so maybe this is a really "stupid" question.

First some data:

MacBook Pro early 2011 model.

MAC OS X 10.7.3

Aperture 3.2.2

I've imported some photo's.

One photo I need to straighten.

I've selected this particular photo and from the Adjustments "tab", Adjustments button, I added the "Straighten" tool.

It showed up and displays:

Angle: 0.0

According to the Help information there should also be shown a slider which can be used to change the angle/amount of adjustment.

However, there is no slider displayed.

I've quit and restarted Aperture, had my Mac check for outstanding Software Updates (none found, System is up to date), selected and deselected the picture etc. but still no slider displayed nor can I select the "0.0" behind "Angle" to directly enter a value (as I can do at, for instance, Exposure=>Exposure or White Balance=>Tint).

Any idea how to fix this or is this a bug in Aperture 3.2.2?

Kind regards,

emeu1

MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.7.2)
  • léonie Level 8 Level 8 (46,330 points)
    Mar 12, 2012 1:59 PM (in response to emeu1)

Any idea how to fix this or is this a bug in Aperture 3.2.2?

I'm not sure if this is a bug, but sometimes the slider vanishes, after you hit the straighten tool icon in the Browser and then select the crop tool. The slider usually reappears, when you press the corresponding icon in the Adjustment tab. Perhaps it will work for you too.

straighten.png

straighten2.png

Regards

Léonie

MacOS 10.7.3, Aperture 3.2.2, MBP i7

Message was edited by: leonieDF added screen shots

• Kirby Krieger Level 6 Level 6 (11,550 points)
    Mar 12, 2012 3:14 PM (in response to emeu1)