Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how to fix ipod dropped in water

hello guys. i am new to this and i was wondering if you guys could help me in any way to fix my ipod since it was dropped in water. it is a 4th generation and i bought it a couple months ago. the details are: after i took it out of the water i could barley see the screeen lock and it was black. its been right now 1 hour since i took it out. i was blowing into the speaker jack, battery, and all other holes i could find, i also sprayed it with thedust remover and some water came out. after that i could barley see the screen lock again. then it just blacked out. can you guys help me? ANSWERS ARE VERY MUCH APRESIATED 😀

iPod touch, iOS 5.1, 4th generation. COLOR: black

Posted on Mar 31, 2012 10:24 AM

5 replies

Jun 17, 2014 2:33 PM in response to barraq123