Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

citrix receiver

I'm tryng to set up the Citrix Receiver on Lion X but when I login I keep getting a SSL error "You not chosen to trust Network Solutions Certificate Authority, the issuer of this servers certificate." I'm new to the MAC world, I've always had PC's but want to learn.

Dave

Posted on Apr 4, 2012 5:18 PM

25 replies

Oct 6, 2017 10:56 AM in response to MacManiac_

You sir are amazing! Thank you so much for sharing this solution. This works as of 10/2017!

One thing to keep in mind - the name of your certificate may differ from "Network Solutions Certificate Authority". For instance, the error message I got on my iMac (10.13) was "You have not chosen to trust Go Daddy Certificate G2", so in step #7, I found "Go Daddy Certificate G2" and followed the guide the rest of the way. Finally, I imported by dragging and dropping the exported certificate into the certificates section within Keychain.

Works like a charm. Many thanks!

Apr 17, 2012 2:14 PM in response to dbernard12

The problem you are facing is at the server end....the new Citrix upgrade hasn't been properly configured to serve to your Macintosh the intermediate certificate that you need in order to get fully through the Citrix gateway. Windows machines CAN properly negotiate their way through this process because the default settings on the Citrix server are designed for Windows.

If you can't get your IT folks to resolve the issue at the server, there is a work-around for you at the client end.