Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I can't seem to purchase apps on my iPod with my MasterCard anymore.

I'm from the Philippines and I got a prepaid MasterCard from a bank here, and on the first week I got it I loaded money into it and got to buy some apps with it, which was awesome, but when I ran out of money and reloaded some more money into my account and tried to buy more apps, it would ask me to log in to view my billing information, and when I do, it asks me to update my payment method because there was "a billing problem with a previous purchase" (no idea why since I haven't done anything weird with it lately) and when I do put in all my payment info, it rejects my payment method (MasterCard) and asks me to choose another payment method. I have no idea why this happened, and it's frustrating me so much.

The weirdest thing is that I can't even buy free apps or update my existing apps because of this problem. It asks for the same things and I go through the same proces only to be disappointed because nothing happens.

Has anyone experienced a similar problem? How'd you fix it?

Thanks in advance!

iPod touch (4th generation), iOS 5.1, Using a BPI My E-Prepaid MasterCard

Posted on Apr 23, 2012 11:01 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 24, 2012 5:23 AM

Contact iTunes.

Apple - Support - iTunes - Contact Us

16 replies

Aug 3, 2012 3:21 AM in response to dasnadine

Got the same exact issue here. Not only am I not able to purchase things from iTunes, I can't update my pay-pal either! This is getting really frustrating. I also called BPI and they said that there were some incorrect csc entry on my account. But I am using the right one! They didn't even know what to do. I hope they get this resolved!😠

Dec 3, 2013 12:09 AM in response to dasnadine