Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

MS Outlook on MAC - Calendar appointment invites from PC users?

Hi

Situation

I have been using MS Outlook for near on 20 years on Windows PC's now and I continue to do so because I know it works with other Outlook users - e.g. a client send me an Outlook calendar appointment invite to me via email - I click on it and then it appears in my own Calendar - and vice versa where I invite them. By the way this is all happening across the internet and not within one closed corporate LAN.

What I Want

1. To know if I can use MS Outlook on the MAC where such calendar to calendar communications are 100% successful - i.e. they can be sent across the internet by my clients from their Windows PC's to my MAC via email and I can click on them and the appointment appears in my calendar properly.
  2. The reason I ask this is becaused I have read many time that Outlook on the MAC is a bit 'flaky' and doesnt work well. I dont want to invest either the money, time or frustration in moving my business to a MAC if there are going to be basic issues like this you see. I rely completely on my work calendar being accurate and I cannot afford to mess it up (like Mobile Me over the air sync did actually - but thats another story!)

Help from You?

Can I hear from you to tell me of your experiences where you have undertaken this change and what results you get - whether good or bad.

Many thanks in advance...

MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8), 2.8Ghz Intel, 4Gb DDR

Posted on May 18, 2012 9:05 AM

6 replies

May 18, 2012 11:36 AM in response to Templeton Peck

Templeton Peck wrote:

I suggest you post your question on Microsofts own forums for their Mac products as it's their software you're having issues with:

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/mac