Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Does the Loops Lib contain choirs/voices?

I'm considering purchasing Mainstage, to have for only 24€ access to the huge samples/sounds Lib of Logic.

For one of my lil' home-videos (I'm no musician, just a video maker) I'd like to add those deep "aaahhhhs" and "ooohhhsss" which are often in use to add this 'gothic' haunting ... 😉

Does the Logic Lib contain voices/choirs?

2nd:

Haven't found it - is there anywhere on the web a (complete) list, what samples/sounds are included?

thanks in advance!

k.

Posted on May 21, 2012 9:53 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 21, 2012 11:31 PM

In my opinion the better sounding choirs of the type you require can be created using Logic's software instruments.

However, this would require you to either use a MIDI keyboard to input the notes to Logic or draw/add them in using one of Logic's various MIDI editors, probably the Piano Roll... or Matrix Editor as it was called before Apple removed some of it's quirky coolness.

After choosing a software instrument patch that suits your needs a part could be played or drawn in and then bounced to a standard audio file. Sounds like a lot of work but it's relatively easy, you've obviously got the computer chops to do it.

1. Open Logic, create a few instrument tracks, chose one:

2. On the Far left you will see two channel strips, the one furthest left is the Instrument channel strip, the other one is the Master Output bus, it will be common to all of the audio/instrument tracks.

3. At the top of the far left channel strip is a drop down labeled "Setting", click and hold on it.