Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how do I batch convert Pages to Doc?

I want to bathc convert my Pages files to .doc.

IF you have suggestions re: Applescript, I am a total novice in that area.

Thnaks, Gerry

MacBook Air (11-inch Late 2010), Mac OS X (10.7.4)

Posted on May 26, 2012 6:27 PM

11 replies

May 27, 2012 8:21 PM in response to gerryfromky

The English instructions say:

Save the script as script or application bundle.

Run it or drag and drop a folder icon on its icon.

It opens every Pages's documents stored

in the folder and save it as DOC file in a folder named "was_Pages_now_DOC".

This one may be on the desktop or in the "~/Documents" folder.

according to the property storeOnDesktop.

This means that once the script opens in Script Editor go to File & Save As… then choose Script or Application Bundle from the File Format drop-down menu. I prefer Script, but try both if you'd like.

User uploaded file

User uploaded file

May 28, 2012 8:21 AM in response to gerryfromky

OK, but still...

I downloaded the file. File opens in Applescript format. I saved it as: 1) Script, pressed RUN button, bottom window indicated file was running, but again nothing happened, no prompt for file or folder to convert.**

2) I also saved it as Application and got the scroll-like icon with a descending arrow. I dragged and drop a file folder with a few Pages files in it to see if that would work, I got the spinning rainbow wheel for a few minutes, and then got the message taht the Apple Event had timed out. Did not get any conversions with that one either.

I know I ma a complete novice with Applescript. So maybe you have to take my hand and walk me through this becasue I am obviously missing something.

I am working with Macbook Air OSX 10.7.4 and iMac OSX 10.7.3