What happens when my time capsule is full?

What happens when my time capsule is full?

Posted on Jun 11, 2012 4:48 AM

Reply
3 replies

Sep 1, 2012 3:41 AM in response to Chamar

This only seems to happen for the Mac you actually want to backup. If you have backed up an additional Mac, it won't delete those backups, so it can say it's full although it could delete old backups from the machine you are not actually working with. Pity it doesn't give you the option.


My example is: MacBook Pro 250 GB, and MacBook 160 GB. There is no reason why there shouldn't be space anough at any one time. Or am I wrong?

This thread has been closed by the system or the community team. You may vote for any posts you find helpful, or search the Community for additional answers.

What happens when my time capsule is full?

Welcome to Apple Support Community
A forum where Apple customers help each other with their products. Get started with your Apple Account.