Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can't access VPN

Hi.

I'm new to Mac OS X 10.7.4 Lion Server so please forgive my ignorance.

I've just set up a brand new installation:

1. Erase hard drive and install 10.7.4. Lion Client

2. Install Server.app from App Store

3. Download and install Server Tools

4. Confgure port forwarding and static IP on my router

5. Set up Server's Computer Name and Host Name

I've configured my server for File Sharing and VPN only.

When I try to connect to the server via VPN from a Lion 10.7.4 client, I get ths error message:

VPN Connection. The L2TP-VPN server did not respond. Try reconnecting. If the problem continues, verify your settings and contact your Administrator.

User uploaded file

Here's a copy of my Server Logs:

Jul 7 11:38:57 profmac racoon[186]: Connecting.

Jul 7 11:38:57 profmac racoon[186]: IPSec Phase1 started (Initiated by peer).

Jul 7 11:38:57 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: receive success. (Responder, Main-Mode message 1).

Jul 7 11:38:57 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: transmit success. (Responder, Main-Mode message 2).

Jul 7 11:38:58 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: receive success. (Responder, Main-Mode message 3).

Jul 7 11:38:58 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: transmit success. (Responder, Main-Mode message 4).

Jul 7 11:39:01 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: transmit success. (Phase1 Retransmit).

Jul 7 11:39:34: --- last message repeated 3 times ---

Jul 7 11:39:34 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: transmit success. (Phase1 Retransmit).

Jul 7 11:40:13: --- last message repeated 1 time ---

Jul 7 11:40:13 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: transmit success. (Phase1 Retransmit).

Jul 7 11:41:04: --- last message repeated 1 time ---

Jul 7 11:41:04 profmac racoon[186]: IKE Packet: transmit success. (Phase1 Retransmit).

Jul 7 11:41:34 profmac racoon[186]: IKEv1 Phase1: maximum retransmits. (Phase1 Maximum Retransmits).