Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

New episodes aren't appearing on iTunes?

I've been uploading my podcast for a couple of years now, but the latest 3 episodes - uploaded at the weekend - won't appear in the itunes store or on the weblink the episodes: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/picturehouse-podcast/id393128786

Also noticed that Episode 124 appears in my subscription on the iTunes store but not visible through the weblink.

Any ideas & help much appreciated!

Thanks
Sam

Podcast / iTunes

Posted on Jul 16, 2012 11:42 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 17, 2012 12:07 AM

There is an error in your feed which is rendering it unreadable. In the entry 'Picturehouse Extra: ELECTRICK CHILDREN director interview' of 16 July the 'itunes:summary' tag reads

<itunes:summary>Sam talks filmmaking, mormons and music with Rebecca Thomas, the writer and director of ELECTRICK CHILDREN<itunes:summary>

Note that you are missing the slash in the closing tag which should read </itunes:summary>. Since this tag is never closed it invalidates everything following, and since that includes the closing tags it invalidates the entire feed.

You have duplicated episode 'Picturehouse 122' - this is not fatal as iTunes will ignore it. There are also some minor errors to do with dates - please see the FeedValidator Report.

6 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 17, 2012 12:07 AM in response to sam_clements

There is an error in your feed which is rendering it unreadable. In the entry 'Picturehouse Extra: ELECTRICK CHILDREN director interview' of 16 July the 'itunes:summary' tag reads

<itunes:summary>Sam talks filmmaking, mormons and music with Rebecca Thomas, the writer and director of ELECTRICK CHILDREN<itunes:summary>