Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

CHANGE SUPPORT COMMUNITY USERNAME APPLE!

DEAR APPLE,

THERE ARE OVER 20 threads complaining to change there usernames. Can you allow everyone to change there usernames one time, and we have to give a good reason why we want to change it. I have my old user name "Masterkiller247" but I changed my apple I'd to "iCore24". I really really want my username to be "iCore24" to match my apple Id. I don't want to make a fake apple Id and email to just make a new account. Please do something, we've been complaining for years.

Sincerely,

Loyal Apple Customers

Posted on Jul 21, 2012 9:56 PM

28 replies

Jul 22, 2012 1:29 PM in response to iCore24

Hi,

In exceptional circumstances the Hosts will make changes to an Posting name.

Posters who have obtained level 2 or above can "report posts" for various reasons for the Hosts to make a decsion on.

I have done so in this case as you current ID make be considered in bad taste.

User uploaded file
9:29 PM Sunday; July 22, 2012

Please, if posting Logs, do not post any Log info after the line "Binary Images for iChat"

 iMac 2.5Ghz 5i 2011 (Lion 10.7.2)
 G4/1GhzDual MDD (Leopard 10.5.8)
 MacBookPro 2Gb (Snow Leopard 10.6.8)
 Mac OS X (10.6.8),
"Limit the Logs to the Bits above Binary Images."  No, Seriously

Aug 17, 2012 11:52 AM in response to Ralph-Johns-UK

Umm,

I see this name has not been changed.

I have also been emailed by another poster regarding the same idea (in this case misspelt name) and getting it changed.

I would point out that any Level 2 poster or above can use the "Report Post button" which in turn gives several predetermined options and a free text area to make a point.

Generally Names (i.e Posting Aliases) are not changed although it has been known that the Hosts will do so it in extreme circumstances.