Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Songs Bought from Itunes on my new iPad won't transfer to iTunes.

I have a major problem. I have never been one to download music for free. I dont have a problem with other people that do it, its just a moral ethical thing for me as I am an author who sells digital property and wouldn't want someone stealing my books. Anywho, All of my music is bought from my iPad on iTunes.

Today, I went to back up my new iPad onto my PC and it kept comming up as "these songs couldnt be synced" or somthing to that effect. Which I just figured at first, it was a glitch. But then As it kept going, I realised it wasn't downloading ENTIRE boughten-on-itunes Albums, including one I just purchased, and two i purchased about a week ago. My friend just kept telling me it was because it was shared music, but it wasnt! All my music is bought off itunes!

To make matters even worse, When I checked my iPad, The music I bought was GONE! It's about 30 bucks worth too. I'm aware that I can just redownload it onto my iPad because it comes up as purchased under my account. But I really don't wanna have to do that every single time I sync my new iPad. Is there any way to fix this? or does anyone know whats going on? Does this happen to you? I don't honestly know what it could be.

Thanks!

iPad, iOS 5.0.1

Posted on Jul 22, 2012 10:34 PM

11 replies

Jul 23, 2012 10:55 AM in response to diesel vdub

Yes they are. And on my iTunes account, when I look at the purchases, it only shows the songs that weren't "error messaged"

It seems to me like the problem is it is taking what's on my computers iTunes and resetting my iPad to what's on my iTunes on the computer. When I don't really ever purchase anything from my computer's iTunes, I purchase things from my iPad's iTunes.