Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple iPhone 4s-What does "lock sounds" mean

Does "lock Sounds" have to be "on" or "off" and what does it do?

iPhone 4

Posted on Aug 5, 2012 6:13 PM

25 replies

Apr 11, 2017 7:52 PM in response to strfhills

I have this same question (I have a 6) what does lock sound do and should it be on or off.? Much of the respondents did not provide a clear answer. This setting in "on" (as far as I know, always has been. I am not getting a ding with text messages lately, and trying to figure out why. Pardon my ignorance, I'm not tech savvy. Siri brought me here. Kind regards

Oct 31, 2013 10:18 AM in response to modular747

Sorry modular747, I'm sure you were simply trying to be helpful (and I am sure you would never try to purposely sound condescending since that would defeat the purpose of being "helpful" in the first place) but when you say "The purpose of the lock sound setting is self evident" it comes across rather curt, not to mention it's not really true. Something that is self evident by definition is "clearly true and requires no proof or explanation". The fact that strfhills asked the question in the first place (not to mention the many others who can be found in the "MORE LIKE THIS" box above) clearly shows the purpose of the lock sound setting is not self evident.