Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iTunes syncs all different podcasts into one big podcast where all the tracks are shuffled

I work as an English teacher and play audio for my students on an ipad. Thus i don't carry all of my CDs around but copy them to iTunes as podcasts and then download to ipad. I use multiple cds and also have my own podcasts not connected with work.

The problem is that since the new "podcasts app" ipad's been putting ALL of my 1000 something tracks from DIFFERENT CDs into one huge podcast. The funny thing is that everytime it chooses different label from my class CD collection and puts it as a shared label for all of the tracks.

I tried deleting all of the tracks and syncing them again but it didn't work.

Maybe there is something I do wrong? Or is it just the app to blame and there's nothing i can do?

I'd really appreciate a piece of help from someone who's already faced such trouble.

Posted on Sep 21, 2012 11:15 AM

2 replies

Sep 21, 2012 1:40 PM in response to nastasya_be

I don't have the solution but think I share your issue.

I have created various collections of podcasts, they have their own titles, artwork and as far as I can tell all relevant info added.

Previously I would transfer selected casts and they would appear under their collection title and artwork on my phone or iPad respectively.

Now regardless of the fact that there is seemingly not even one line of text within the "get info" boxes that match across collections upon transferring they are all bundled under one cover and listed together.

Strangely if I click on the podcast section of my device when connected to iTunes they are shown as separate collections just not on the devices themselves.