Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

logic 9 Arrange window doesn't match Mixer

Maddening.

Ever noticed how a swiss army knife has so many tools packed into it that you can't open the actual knife? Having owned a proffesional recording studio for 13 years and being a certified ProTools expert I must say it's the little things that make the difference and actualy put Logic at a disadvantage.

I want (without messing with the environment) to have my arrange window track names and order match my mixer. You know, like every Mixing desk and tape machine ever used in every studio since the dawn of multitrack recording?

Please don't respond with what can be done with the "Really cool" All/Arrange/Single buttons or the environment

This should be the default.

Am I missing the "What you want" button somewhere?

Thanks

Logic Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.5)

Posted on Sep 23, 2012 4:19 PM

10 replies

Sep 29, 2012 11:47 AM in response to joemamawhite

I COMPLETELY agree. I'm making the move from Pro Tools because it doesn't give me the professional tools that I need to make the music I want. I do like how the mixer and the arrange window line up in PT quite well. Just like Ableton Live...... but Logic?

I hit the Arrange button in the mixer and it's all screwy. It doesn't show every track as a midi track like in PT. If there's a good reason for this, I'd like to hear it. I love everything so far about Logic but the Arrange --> Mixer window really blows. I've looked everywhere, spent alot of money in learning resources and non of them talk about how the Arrange --> Mixer relationship works. Also, right clicking and reassigning the output on a track that's just midi is also somewhat backwards.

I'm posting here for someone to prove me completly wrong and show me why this is a better workflow and a better way to view the "Arrange to Mixer" window like this.

Sep 29, 2012 1:30 PM in response to CCTM