Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Best New iPhone Purchase

Hi Folks

Im a Macbook pro user for over a year now and my Mac book ROCKS!!.. The OS X Mountain Lion upgrade this week has made it even more awesome!!. However, on the handset side, I have being a Blackberry fan for years and last June, I upgraded via Vodafone to the Blackberry 9900 and the accompanying OS7 software. Long story short, 3 months of auto restarts, no 3rd party apps (it triggers restart), faulty operating system (auto restarts when no apps are downloaded, when phone switches from 3G to 2G, windy day muffles speaker when on a call), 20 calls to customer care, phone in for repair 5 times, etc, etc.. Well you get the picture... Im done with Blackberry for sure!!..

Onto my preferred choice of replacement handset, Im tied into a contract with Vodafone which I hope is for the last time and have rested my eyes on the "unlocked" Iphone for a number of reasons;

1. Great call quality and signal strength (save issue with Iphone 4 which was resolved Im told as the intial batch in the US had faulty aerials in them).

2. Emails are downloaded in an efficent manner (not 2 hours later and missing half the email if Im lucky) and can be syched with my macbook via the email accounts (gmail/yahoo) and iCloud.

3. Calender can be Synched with the Iphone via iCloud

4. Apps in the apps store are numerous, cool and DONT crash the handset software

5. My Itunes library can be loaded onto my Iphone aswell as my IPOD classic

6. My Iphone can be fully backed up on calender/pics/messages/emails/settings/etc via iCloud

7. After my remaining contract is served with Vodafone, I am free to shop around (with my unlocked Iphone) for the best deal in carrier for data/calls/sms