12 Replies Latest reply: May 2, 2013 4:03 PM by Nick Sanchez
kurtlongley Level 1 Level 1 (0 points)

Hi guys,

 

I made a Time Machine copy of my old MacBook, sold it, bought a new Retina one.

 

I restored from the backup. All is fine - except now, everytime I try to delete a file, move a file, rename a file, anything, it asks me for my password.

 

This is really annoying and wouldn't happen on the old MacBook.

 

Can someone help me to disable this "feature"?

 

Thanks!


MacBook Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.7)