Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Starbucks here in Canada WiFi issue Ipad 3

When I go to a Starbucks here in Canada we have to accept there conditions on a page that loads in safari, however I can not seem to get back to this authentication page to do this, I have tried forgetting the wifi network, I am somewhat new to Ipad so not sure what to do on my pc laptop the page eventually loads however on Ipad I get the not connected to internet page and it stops there. It does see the network though

iPad, iOS 6, Ipad 3

Posted on Oct 18, 2012 3:48 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 18, 2012 7:45 AM

Clear the cookies. Settings -> Safari -> Clear Cookies and Data. That should have the page show up next time you connect to the Starbuck Wifi

9 replies

Dec 12, 2012 9:57 AM in response to GoJets

I have only been able to get internet access at one (of five) different starbucks I've been to in Victoria. I have tried everything including clearing cookies and history in Safari. I have forgotten the connection and renewed the lease many, many times. Today even my iphone 4 wouldn't connect. I guess I have an ipad3 that can only access wifi at home or other coffee shops, that is, until I change my devices when I renew my phone contract, then no more Apple products for me!

Dec 17, 2012 7:01 AM in response to markinhfx

It's not the best solution but restarting your iDevice seems to help when this happens. We usually go to starbucks with 3 iPads and the one with ios5 is the only one that can connect without rebooting (all ipad 3rd gen).