Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

FCPX Audio help

• To assign a mono channel to a specific surround channel: Select the mono channel waveform, and choose a surround channel from the Channels pop-up menu.

Hello I am new to fcpx How do I carry the above action please.

I am a bit confused by this statement I hope somebody can help please.

Thank you

K

Final Cut Pro X, OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.2)

Posted on Oct 20, 2012 12:39 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Oct 20, 2012 2:58 PM

This option allows you to assign a mono audio track from a clip to a specific speaker in your surround audio system. Select a clip in browser or timeline that has a mono audio track. In the inspector audio tab go down to the bottom and select the mono audio you want to assign ie a check mark. Then in the popup menu just above the green audio track select the speaker from the list you want the audio to play from. You will see the name of the trak change to reflect your choice.

6 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Oct 20, 2012 2:58 PM in response to kreid4

This option allows you to assign a mono audio track from a clip to a specific speaker in your surround audio system. Select a clip in browser or timeline that has a mono audio track. In the inspector audio tab go down to the bottom and select the mono audio you want to assign ie a check mark. Then in the popup menu just above the green audio track select the speaker from the list you want the audio to play from. You will see the name of the trak change to reflect your choice.

Oct 21, 2012 3:00 AM in response to Jim Wanamaker

Jim

Thank you very much.

I have tried this. I have an audio track with 6 mono channels. In the audio inspector i have selected/check marked one channel only.

In the project timeline I go to the pop menu in top left hand corner of the green audio track. the only options are:

Edit Effects

Audio Enhancements

Show audio animation