Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iPhone 4 on 6.0.1, severe battery problems

I have suffered what I consider a critical failure since upgrading to 6.0.1. I am a medical student and today in class I noticed my battery draining unusually fast. At first I was unconcerned as cell service in the hospital is poor and sometimes that drains battery faster. During my last class I was down to 40% so turned my phone off. I turned it on after class 2 hours later and battery is down to 15%, it dropped 25% over two hours while turned off!! I got home and it was 10% so I charged it for 4 hours and it only went up to 17% now in the last 10 minutes it's gone 17-13% and I am using now and it is sluggish and slow to type.

What can I do? I'm on call tomorrow and I am expected to have a working phone, can anyone help me? My iPhone is not authorized on my iTunes, ive tried and it just says "connecting to apple" for hours straight. Been like that since I got a new laptop 8 months ago. I'm not too stupid or lazy to fix it, just so busy and stressed I don't have time to fix this stuff.

Please help if you can! I appreciate it a bunch!

Now at 6%

Does anyone know if I beg will they let me downgrade back to a different iOS? Like 6.0.0?

iPhone 4, iOS 6.0.1

Posted on Nov 7, 2012 10:24 PM

9 replies

Nov 8, 2012 1:53 PM in response to Michaelkelgin

I had this problem and tried all of the solutions, ie deleting caches, resetting settings, turning off location services etc. I found a thread that suggested it may be an iCloud issue. I went to settings, deleted iCloud account and then left it for a few hours. Bingo battery back to normal. I re signed in to iCloud....4 hours later still ok. Please give this a go!

Nov 15, 2012 8:01 AM in response to Michaelkelgin