4 Replies Latest reply: May 21, 2014 2:29 AM by Coombez
'Lene Level 1 Level 1

So what should I do?

iPod touch, iOS 6.0.1
  • Klaus1 Level 8 Level 8

    It's a scam. Delete it.

  • 'Lene Level 1 Level 1

    The address seems legit enough though:


  • Klaus1 Level 8 Level 8

    Yes it does, and it does not mention Apple Feedback but AppleCare Telephone Support.


    Also, it is anonymous and does not ask for personal information. Either complete and submit it, or delete it - you are under no obligation to fill it in!


    When I said it was a scam it is because there have been scams in the past looking like the real thing.

  • Coombez Level 1 Level 1

    They are still using this domain alias for surveys, I received a request today. So I thought I'd update this discussion in case anyone else is unsure. If you ping the domain alias "csat.apple.com" it comes back with the follwoing:


    Domain Name: APPLE.COM


       Whois Server: whois.corporatedomains.com

       Referral URL: http://www.cscglobal.com
       Name Server: ADNS1.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: ADNS2.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: NSERVER.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: NSERVER2.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: NSERVER3.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: NSERVER4.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: NSERVER5.APPLE.COM

       Name Server: NSERVER6.APPLE.COM

       Status: clientTransferProhibited

       Updated Date: 04-dec-2012

       Creation Date: 19-feb-1987

       Expiration Date: 20-feb-2021


    Therefore I think you can be extremely confident that it is legit request and url. Just always always make sure that the link you are going to click on is what it looks like. In mac mail right click on the link and select "Copy Link", then paste it into text edit to check what it actually is. Do not visit the url if it is not what it appears to be in the email. If uncertain use a ping tool like network-tools.com (which is where I got the info above from).


    Safe surfing!