Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

multiple airports: Help on a home network setup

I just ordered a new dual-band Apple Airport Extreme and am now looking ahead to the best wireless set-up with my existing hardwear I own. I'd be interested in any suggestions. Bear with me on this I'm a novice and this will take some explaining.

First the hardwear:

- Airport express (few gens old)

- single band airport extreme (3 gen or so old)

- Soon an 2013 iMac (upon release)

- a early 2011 MBP

- 1st gen and 3rd gen iPads

- iPhones

- iTouch's

- 2nd gen Apple TV

- LG TV with wireless capabilities

- Wii

Currently I have the single band Extreme (call it "A") downstairs connected to the modem. I have that set to broadcast variable wireless channels for all the hardwear that runs on the g-band signal still. Attached to that Extreme(A) is an HP printer and occasionally my wife's PC laptop using an ethernet cable.

Upstairs I have the Express set up as a wireless bridge to extend Extreme(A) network. Attached to that with the audio plug I have a radio for Airplay use. Also up stairs will are the MBP and the iMac with only wireless access (our internet at this time only enters the house downstairs).

Here's what I might do if it works.

- Put the new dual band Extreme(B) downstairs attached to the modem. Set that to broadcast both the 2.4 and 5ghz signals and activate the Guest acct.

- leave the Express upstairs attached to the radio

- move the old, single-band Extreme (A) upstairs and extend the network, but have this router set to only the 5 ghz channel.