Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Various iTunes questions

(iTunes 11, Windows 7)

Just downloaded iTunes 11, and so far, I can't stand it. I'm willing to accept that this might simply be from lack of familiarity with the interface, so if anyone can help me with any of the following issues, I'd be much obliged.

1) Where is the "Composer" tab? I'm a professional (classical) musician, and I used this view ALL THE TIME in my old iTunes.

2a) When I click the "Artist" tab, it displays by "Album Artist." How do I get it to display by "Artist?"

2b) How do I get the "Artist" tab to display by "Artist," and not show every single song by that artist. Listing everything makes it take a LONG time to scroll down to "Zappa, Frank."

3) No matter what I do, the option for "Column Browser" is greyed out. How do I use this (old, but really useful) feature?

4) If I want to select a single song, there used to be a little box next to the title. I'd click it. Now, I seem to have to right-click, and then mouse down to "Check selection." Admittedly, not a huge deal, but I sure liked that little button.

5) Is there a way to view songs in an old-school list format? I realize that I might be the only person who prefers the list (I could care less about being able to see the album artwork while I listen to a song), but I did like it. I especially liked the column that told the date that I last played a song.