Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Having Problems with my Mac Book Pro 13" (mid 2009)

My problems started when I was in college. At first I thought it was a hard drive issue but the Genius people said it was a probably a wifi connection error.

These are my problems:

1. Will be browsing websites and then safari will give me a message that says "Cannot establish secure connection to network" or something like that.

2. App store will say "cannot establish a secure netowork connection"

3. Google chrome just won't work and it'll crash sometimes.

4. Cannot save documents on Pages.

5. When I try throwing away something it will give me an error message.

It's a real pain in the butt because I'm a college student and I have a lot of work to do on the computer. Symptoms I described above will occur at random times. I've tried erasing hard drive and redownloading Mountain lion and the problems still persist.

It's really random and it's starting to upset me. As I mention before, I went to the Genius people at the Mac store and they did hardrive tests and everything and everything worked. They couldn't replicate my problem.

Is there something I can do to stop this???

Note:

I've used this compter since 2009. Everything worked until one day in college after I updated my itunes. My interenet connection started bugging out. I had problems restarting. I don't know. This problem is bugging me and I really don't want to get a new laptop because it's expensive and I'm a poor, broke college student.

MacBook Pro (13-inch Mid 2009)

Posted on Dec 20, 2012 4:47 PM

3 replies

Dec 20, 2012 6:22 PM in response to fforeveryourstarr

If it's not your hard drive and it's not your system that leaves either your user account or your connection. But that wouldn't account for trash error messages.

Have you tried repairing your usser account by

Booting up holding command-r keys into your Recovery Volume.