Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

FCE Jumpy Transitions on Exported HD Product Only

Hello everyone. I am normally a forum-stalker who never contributes but I have spent a significant amount of time unsuccessfully researching this problem.

I just purchased a GoPro Hero 3 camera and filmed under the 720 30fps setting. I imported several clips to my laptop and proceeded to open FCE 4.0.1 which I have been using for a few years. I mistakenly did NOT change any of the settings under Easy Setup before spending quite a while editing my first HD video ever. I was also editing using H.264 m4ps. I know. After an embarassing amount of rendering, I exported the clip and realized that while the editing turned out great, it was set to 720 x 480 the whole time and the quality was not what I was looking forward to.