Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iwork on iCloud safe for word.docx?

I am a teacher with a school district that is purly IBM but my heart and home is MAC.

Alas, I have spent a lot of money on Parallels for MAC (our desktop is MAC 27' 2011) and Microsoft office for MAC and would like to use iCloud but am shy with all the comments about loosing documents... I do most of my work on my MacBook Air.

any suggestions?

MacBook Air, iOS 5.1.1, OS Lion on MacBook Air

Posted on Dec 31, 2012 8:56 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Dec 31, 2012 9:51 AM

Kitty

My data mangement plan for my work is to iCloud to sync my calendars, contacts, reminders, notes etc. between my Mac, iPhone etc. if you put a MS document through iCloud it is saved as an iworks document.

I use MS Skydrive to manage all of my Office documents - it keeps them intact and I can move between my Mac, PC and even my iPhone. Dropbox and Google drive have similar capabilities. I have Windows 8 on my PC.

Cheers

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Dec 31, 2012 9:51 AM in response to KittyBaum

Kitty

My data mangement plan for my work is to iCloud to sync my calendars, contacts, reminders, notes etc. between my Mac, iPhone etc. if you put a MS document through iCloud it is saved as an iworks document.

I use MS Skydrive to manage all of my Office documents - it keeps them intact and I can move between my Mac, PC and even my iPhone. Dropbox and Google drive have similar capabilities. I have Windows 8 on my PC.

Cheers

Dec 31, 2012 2:53 PM in response to KittyBaum