Does anyone know if you can delete pictures in "photos" and still have them in different maps in iPhoto. And do you know if you can lock the maps in iPhoto with a key so only you can see the pictures?
Sorry but your post makes no sense at all
If you delete a photo form iPhoto then it is deleted - gone - no longer there - photos are only in iPhoto once - there are just different ways of viewing the photos in the library
There is no way to "lock" anything in iPhoto - you can hide photos but anyone can easiy unhide them - you can password protect your account - you can put the iPhoto library on a password protected volume - you can not "lock" indivitual photos or anything else