Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Organizing Events?

Is there some way to organize Events in the Events Library?

I can organize Projects by creating folders and moving projects into those folders.

But I can't seem to find a similar method for organizing Events.

Is there a way in FCPX 10.0.7 for doing this?

Thanks

-Mike

Posted on Jan 3, 2013 11:31 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 3, 2013 11:37 AM

No, there isn't.

12 replies

Jan 8, 2013 6:22 PM in response to Soniq2

I am very new to video editing and I have the same problem, i.e., separtating out discrete events from one big event. I had my 8mm film converted to video format as I thought it would be simpler to edit the film in the digital domain. To aid in the conversion process I put several smaller reels of film onto one large reel. The video converter program placed all of the clips into one event. Now I would like to split the one big event into separate events so that I might rearrange them and place them into a coherent story.

Since I am just learning FCP X, I was searching for a way to do this. Has anyone tried making one event into a compound event and would this buy me anything?

Jan 8, 2013 10:18 PM in response to Tom Wolsky