When I select erase all content and settings does it erase the messages and notes.
If it erase messages and notes how I can store the message and notes.
As the name implies it erases "ALL" content and settings. ALL as in everything.
You should be syncing your notes to your computer regularly.
If you sync/backup, you should be able to restore from that backup and get the messages back.
oh so it erases messages as well
Retrieving data ...