Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can't resize certificate template

Morning all, Im very new to this ( just came over from the dark side ) my problem is I can't resize the fancy certificate template. It seems too be big for an A4 page by default, which can't be right. When I click on the outside border the box lines seem to be ghosted with small crosses on them and wont resize. I must be missing something here.

Cheers.. A

Posted on Jan 17, 2013 2:21 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 17, 2013 3:07 PM

Arap,

Little "x"s in the corners and on the sides indicate that the object is locked. Ararnge > Unlock to cure this.

Jerry

8 replies

Jan 17, 2013 10:47 PM in response to PeterBreis0807

Sorry fellars, Classic Certificate is correct. Thanks Jerrold, Arrange > Unlock worked. Re printer margins, this is a brand new computer and I've never had a printer connected. When I open a new Pages then open a new Classic Cert from the template, View > Show layout. The edges of the Cert appear outside of the edge of what appears to be the page but now that I look at it closley it seems to be margins. Inspector > document, set the margins to 0. Check all the other printer settings I can find and it still looks the same. Maybe I have to connect a printer but the two I have here are not USB. Still scratching my head.

Arap

Jan 18, 2013 4:35 PM in response to Arap183

Arap183 wrote:

Still can't get rid of the invisible margins. I saved the cert as a pdf and emailed it to my IBM clone then printed it out on an old deskjet and the right hand side is cut off, though there is plenty of room on the page.

Too hard basket for this one?

Arap

That's a printer problem, not a Pages problem. It's good that you had the backup printer.

Jerry

Jan 18, 2013 11:29 PM in response to fruhulda